AMTE Awards

The Board of Directors of the Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators has established awards to be presented to mathematics teacher educators at the Annual Meeting of the AMTE.

The purpose of the two awards is to recognize excellence in each area of mathematics teacher education (teaching, service, research):

  1. The Excellence Award in Mathematics Teacher Education is awarded once every three years in each of three areas on a rotating basis:
    • Excellence in Teaching
    • Nadine Bezuk Excellence in Leadership and Service
    • Excellence in Scholarship
  2. The Early Career Award recognizes a mathematics teacher educator who, while early in his/her career, has made distinguished contributions and shows exceptional potential for leadership in mathematics teacher education.


Early Career Award - 2018 Nomination Form

The deadline for nominations is June 15, 2017.

Excellence in Teaching Award  - 2018 Nomination Form

The deadline for nominations is June 15, 2017.



Susan Gay Scholarship - 2018 Application

The deadline for nominations is July 15, 2017.

Elementary Mathematics Specialist Scholarship - 2017 Application

The deadline for nominations is June 15, 2017.


 Additional AMTE Awards



An official AMTE publication for the mathematics teacher education community.

Welcome to the Fall 2017 issue of ConnectionsThis issue highlights information about AMTE's 2018 Annual Conference and fall webinars, and much more! We look forward to seeing you in Houston, Texas in 2018.

Babette M. Benken, Editor